keep it together Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 26 Sep 2017 05:02:04 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Sep 25, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2017.html <p>lullwater preserve loops</p> Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 24, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-24-2017.html <p>lullwater preserve loops</p> Sun, 24 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 23, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2017.html <p>off. :/</p> <p>i planned to hit 65-70 this week, but for some reason i decided to talk myself out of running today&nbsp;</p> Sat, 23 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 22, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2017.html <p>9, shadyside loop</p> Fri, 22 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 21, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2017.html 11 @ lunch +3 strides +2 ice pops U R 34cute - 30B = 4gotten Thu, 21 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 20, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2017.html <p>pm - clifton road</p> Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 19, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2017.html <p>8pm start time -- ran around the emory campus</p> Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 18, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2017.html <p>big city loop</p> Mon, 18 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 17, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-17-2017.html <p>clifton road</p> Sun, 17 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 16, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-16-2017.html <p>freedom trail</p> Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 15, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-15-2017.html <p>9 miles + 1&nbsp;stride</p> Fri, 15 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 14, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2017.html <p>i don&#39;t actually remember where i went on this run</p> <p>hmm</p> Thu, 14 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 13, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-13-2017.html <p>off, but i carried around cast iron skillets all day to improve my dock worker figure</p> Wed, 13 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 12, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-12-2017.html <p>9 mile ATL loop -- damage assessment run. lots of sidewalk and road debris. i had to go over/around/under three large downed trees that were blocking the sidewalk.</p> <p>power still out in many surrounding neighborhoods. we&#39;re actually in a very small pocket of houses that have power...and i&#39;m definitely not taking that for granted because it&#39;s pretty inconvenient when it&#39;s out. hopefully they can restore it to more people soon.</p> Tue, 12 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 11, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2017.html <p>4 miles pre-irma arrival. i did 8 x hills (~200m) on wildwood road.&nbsp;it&#39;s been raining pretty steadily since last night, but no wind yet.&nbsp;</p> <p>lots of things closed today -- they even shut down the whole MARTA system (bus/rail), which i&#39;ve never seen before, even during pretty serious tornado warnings.&nbsp;quiet times with everyone inside.</p> <p>it&#39;s a netflix day unless the power goes out...then i&#39;ll do push ups and play twister by candlelight.</p> Mon, 11 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 10, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-10-2017.html <p>1 hour walk with james + 7 mile run</p> Sun, 10 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 09, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-09-2017.html <p>off, but i did garbage xfit @ work</p> Sat, 09 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 08, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-08-2017.html <p>pm 6</p> <p>tracking tara in the <a href="http://results.wasatch100.com/Runner/SearchResults" target="_blank">wasatch 100</a>!</p> Fri, 08 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 07, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-07-2017.html <p>7 @ lunch</p> Thu, 07 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 06, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-06-2017.html <p>lunch 9.5</p> Wed, 06 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 05, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-05-2017.html <p>pm 7</p> Tue, 05 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 04, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-04-2017.html <p>am - watched james run the sizzler 10k, my favorite part&nbsp;being when he said&nbsp;&quot;i&#39;m tapering for sizzler&quot;</p> <p>pm - 9 miles on the lullwater loop</p> Mon, 04 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 03, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-03-2017.html <p>cheshire bridge loop with james</p> Sun, 03 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 02, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2017.html <p>25 min walk with james + 7 mile run on highland</p> Sat, 02 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 01, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-01-2017.html <p>2.3 mile walk with james up to emory + 9 mile run home</p> <p>a very heavy rainstorm hit when i was about halfway home.&nbsp;then the clouds parted and&nbsp;i was running with soaking-wet-suction clothes in the beating sun and it was terrible.</p> <p>on a separate thought -- springboarding into my run with a long warm up walk seemed to work really well, so maybe i should do that more often.</p> Fri, 01 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 31, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-31-2017.html <p>off</p> Thu, 31 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 30, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-30-2017.html <p>off</p> Wed, 30 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 29, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-29-2017.html <p>7</p> Tue, 29 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 28, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-28-2017.html <p>9 @ noon</p> Mon, 28 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 27, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-27-2017.html <p>6 @ noon</p> Sun, 27 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 26, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-26-2017.html <p>lenox to kroger to highland</p> Sat, 26 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 25, 2017 http://allie.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-25-2017.html <p>wide road with james</p> Fri, 25 Aug 2017 06:00:00